What are chakras?

Hello Spirits!

Todays topic is chakras. Chakras are each of the centers of human spiritual energy in the body. There are seven chakras. They are the root chakra, the sacral chakra, the solar plexus chakra, the heart chakra, the throat chakra, the third-eye chakra, and the crown chakra (Bottom-to-top).

Root Chakra: Regulates security, survival, instinct. Where you feel anxiety, depression, hopelessness and instability.

Sacral Chakra: Regulates confidence, creativity, and sexuality. Where you feel dependence, addiction, emotional imbalance and loneliness.

Solar Plexus Chakra: Regulates fears, sense of power and gut feelings. Where you feel anxiety, fear and loss of control.

Heart Chakra: Regulates compassion, connection, love and safety. Where you feel disconnection, hopelessness and rejection.

Throat Chakra: Regulates security, leadership, expression and communication. Where you feel insecurity, anxiety and paralysis.

Third-eye Chakra: Regulates intuition, thoughts and dreams. Where you feel judgement, lack of sleep, loss of intuition and imbalance.

Crown Chakra: Regulates, consciousness, spirituality, wisdom and imagination. Where you feel depression, hopelessness, confusion and disconnection.

Chakras are like like connected pools, when the water goes through them, things can go smoothly. When something blocks it then the water can’t flow properly. This creates a spiritual blockage and its like losing your spiritual powers. There are ways to maintain a open and balanced chakra…

Root Chakra: Eat red berries, wear red clothes, wear red garnet stone.

Sacral Chakra: Wear orange clothes, energize your space with orange, at orange to your food.

Solar Plexus Chakra: Wear yellow citrine crystal, at lemon to your water, add yellow to your area.

Heart Chakra: Eat green vegetables, Wear jade, and energize your space with green.

Throat Chakra: Wear lapis, eat berries and connection with the ocean.

Third-eye Chakra: Connect with indigo night sky, use azurite and lavender oils.

Crown Chakra: Wear amethyst, adore space with violets and eat figs.


I included some guided meditations at the bottom of the article. I hope that everyone has a very prosperous and positive day today! Namaste spirits!

Chakra Cleansing Meditation

3 Hour Chakra Cleansing Meditation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s